TECHSPLORATION

Techsploration would like to thank:

Our Role Models: Stacia Baldwin, Cortney Banks, Carly Boyle, Ebbetien Bullard, Kalene Chandler, Tessa Combs, Kayla Cote, Sattina Dabb, Lori Forgeron, Ronda Frigault, Jennifer Gough, Ariana Hanlon, Emily Lambert, Bailee Portieous, Jillian Rogers, Fallon Smith, Joy St. Germain, Kate Surette, Sarah Timmons, Ava Vila-Leahy, Holly Walters.

Our School Team Teachers: Candace Allan, Jyl Boyle, Kirsten Campbell, Susan Campbell, Jenn Hall, Leanne Halliday, Katherine Hunt, Meagan Kennedy, Jennifer Lawless, Joanne MacGillivray, Wendy MacIntyre, Jo-Leigh MacPhee, Alexis Robinson, Dawn Watters, Stephanie Wylde.

Our Workshop Facilitators: Sarah Thomas, Sarah Lewis

Our Volunteers: We gratefully acknowledge all our volunteers who contribute their time to make this program a success – thank you!

Our Partners:

NSCC

Nova Scotia Apprenticeship Agency

Shopify

NSERC PromoScience

Nova Scotia Dept. of Education & Early

Childhood Development

ExxonMobil Mohawk College

REDspace

PEI Business Women's Association

ACOA

NSCC Foundation Acadia University

Construction Safety Nova Scotia

Irving Shipbuilding Centre of Excellence

Saint Mary's University PCL Construction Nova Scotia Power Steele Auto Group

Lockheed Martin Canada

Dewalt Canada

EnPoint

Imperial Oil Foundation

Pratt & Whitney Canada

WISEatlantic

ResMed

Cape Breton University Engineers Nova Scotia Design Marketing

Encore Canada

J.D. Irving Transportation & Logistics

Nova Scotia Advisory Council on the Status of Women

Nova Scotia Construction Sector Council

Dalhousie University Faculty of

Computer Science

TECHSPLORATION®



Saint Mary's University

May 5 + 6





Techsplorer Event Agenda

Thursday, May 5

5:00-5:30 pm 5:30-7:30 pm	Welcome & Registration Banquet Emcee	Loyola Conference Hall Sherry Donovan President, Techsploration Board of Directors
	Welcoming Remarks	Dr. Robert Summerby-Murray President, Saint Mary's University
	Opening Remarks Guest Speaker	Honourable Jill Balser Minister of Labour, Skills, and Immigration Dr. Tamara Franz-Odendaal NSERC Atlantic Chair for Women in Science and Engineering, WISEatlantic Aurélie Ye Apprentice Product Manager, Shopify
7:30-9:00 pm	Techsploration Role Models Student Activities and Workshops	One Cool thing about my job is McNally Theatre + Loyola Classroom
9:00 - 9:10 pm	Closing Remarks	Margaret Davidson

Friday, May 6

7:30 - 8:30 am 8:15 - 8:40 am	Buffet Breakfast School Team Photographs	Loyola Conference Hall Cobequid Education Centre Central Kings Rural High Dalbrae Academy East Antigonish Academy Gaetz Brook Jr. High Ridgecliff Middle School Pictou Academy Sydney Academy
		We'koqma'q Mi'kmaw School Guest Schools
8:45 - 10:25 am	Team Presentations Welcome	McNally Theatre
	Emcee	Teri Brown OCtd - Intelligence Officer Canadian Forces
	Set One	Cobequid Education Centre Central Kings Rural High Dalbrae Academy East Antigonish Academy
10:25 - 10:40 am	Nutrition Break	

10:40 am - 12:00 pm	Set Two	Gaetz Brook Jr. High Ridgecliff Middle School Pictou Academy Sydney Academy
12:00 - 1:30 pm	Partner Recognition Luncheon	Loyola Conference Hall
	Welcome	Dr. Robert Summerby-Murray President, Saint Mary's University
	Emcee	Kate Peardon Occupational Health & Safety Consultant Provincial Public Service Commission
	Teacher Recognition	
1:30 - 1:40 pm	Group Photo	2022 Techsplorers
1:40 - 3:00 pm	Round Robin	McNally Theatre
3:00 - 3:30 pm	Closing Ceremony	Loyola Conference Hall

Congratulations 2022 Techsplorers!

Cobequid Education Centre	Central Kings	Dalbrae Academy
Andrea Bacalu	Annika Brobbel	Lydia Cox
Alexis Despabeladera	Lindsay Chow-Teal	Cally MacDonald
Kenzie Dingle	Ainsley Corbett	Rhylyn MacInnis
Gellean Gabriel	Madeline Hartenhof	Marianne MacIsaac
Meghan Henderson	Jennifer McPherson	Sophie MacIver
Emma Hill	Caleigh Pinner	Callista Ann Rouse
Julia Hutt – Semple	Lila Price	Nina Tubman
Kendra Williams-Baker	Samantha West	
Gaetz Brook Jr. High	East Antigonish Academy	Ridgecliff Middle School
M . D .		D '1 A I

Gaetz Brook Jr. High Maycie Bryden Reese MacDonald Marley MacKenzie Ella MacPherson Jillian Priest Shelbey Rudolph East Antigonish A Oliva Boyle Nicole Googoo Leila Jama-Julian Charisma Pictou Emma Snow

Mia Wells

Daylene Tooke Ava Vienneau

Danika Ash Ashlyn Day Shreshtha Deotale Tessa Fee Keira Mercer Halle Nickerson

Pictou Academy	Sydney Academy	
Autumn Burke	Sarah Campbell	
Keira Cock	Okwuokenye Chinyere	
Jennifer Hall	Ceilidh MacLeod	
Chloë MacEachern	Rowan MacLeod	
Dana Mulati	Olivia Obaden	
Zyrille Tolention		

We'koqma'q Mi'kmaw School Hallie Bernard Caroline Phillips Vada Googoo Maylene Gould Brook Prosper