Board & Committees

Techsploration is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors which includes:


Sherry Donovan – Director of Special Projects
Creative Flooring Solutions

Dale Crawford – Director, Partnership and Innovation
Nova Scotia Apprenticeship Agency

Tina Kelly – Manager, Access Education and Language
Nova Scotia Community College, IT Campus

Tracy Smith – Lawyer
Boyneclarke LLP

Adam Bird, CPA – Finance Manager
Ambassatours Gray Line



Kathleen Allen – Principal
Nova Scotia Community College, Akerley Campus

Teri Brown – Aircraft Structures Technician
Canadian Armed Forces

Heather Cruickshanks – Owner
L.E. Cruickshanks Sheet Metal Limited

Marjorie Davison – CEO
Nova Scotia Apprenticeship Agency

Don Hill – Career Pathways Consultant
Nova Scotia Department of Education and Early Childhood Development

Kathleen Jay – Vice-President, Delivery

George MacLean – Carpenter/Carpentry Instructor

Michel Raymond – Division Vice President, Nova Scotia
Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters


Techsploration also gathers support and guidance through its volunteer committees. Interested in volunteering on a committee? Please contact us.


Governance Committee

Audit and Finance Committee

Program Advisory Committee

Communications and Marketing Committee

Fund Development Committee

Scholarship Committee (ad hoc)